General News

OJHL Realignment

OJHL re-alignment #top .wrapper .container .whitebox h1 { color: #000; } #top .wrapper .container .whitebox p { color: #000; } The junior hockey news





The World Leader in Junior Hockey Information

Tel: 1-702-551-4654 | Mail: [email protected]

OJHL re-alignment June 6, 2012 8:32 AM

At the OJHL annual general meeting, it was announced that conference re-alignment for the 2012-2013 season will take place. This re-alignment was expected by all member teams. The new layout will see the North and East Divisions form one conference and the South and West Divisions the other.

Pickering, Cobourg, Kingston, Trenton, Wellington, and Whitby will make up the East Division. The North Division, which will make up the rest of the conference will include Aurora, Lindsay, Markham, Newmarket and Stouffville.

The other conference will be composed of the South Division teams from St. Michaels, Mississauga, North York, Oakville, Toronto Jr. Canadiens and the Toronto Lakeshore Patriots. The West Division will see Buffalo, Burlington, Georgetown, Hamilton, Milton and Orangeville.

Because of the odd number of teams within the league this season the schedule, will be unbalanced and based solely on conference alignment with no weight given to divisional opponents.

OJHL governors used Yonge Street in Toronto as a general guideline for dividing the conferences.

The 2012-13 OJHL playoff format, has been changed to feature the top eight clubs in each conference battle in the post season in a best-of-seven format. Preliminary rounds used in prior seasons will now be eliminated.

Kevin Kelly

Social Networking

From The Publisher

Contact TJHN

Copyright © 2011 – 2012 All Rights Reserved – The Junior Hockey News


jQuery(function () { jQuery(‘ul.nav’).superfish(); });

Related posts

P.A.S.S. – Performance Analysis Scouting System To Be Released At Pre Draft Combine


CJHL Dudley-Hewitt Cup preview


USHL Scholar-Athlete Award and All-Academic Team Announced