General News

Guy Lafleur Award

Guy Lafleur award #top .wrapper .container .whitebox h1 { color: #000; } #top .wrapper .container .whitebox p { color: #000; } #top .wrapper .container .whitebox table tr td { color: #000; } The junior hockey news





The World Leader in Junior Hockey Information

Tel: 1-702-551-4654 | Mail:

Guy Lafleur award June 7, 2012 1:09 PM

The Guy Lafleur Award of Excellence given to three individual players in three leagues annually.

Jonathan Brunelle of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League, Ryan McKiernan of the McGill Redmen of Quebec Interuniversity Sport, and Alexandre Tardif of the Princeville Titan of the Quebec Junior ‘AAA’ Hockey League received the awards this season.

The awards are presented to hockey players at the amateur level who best combine performance on the ice with strong academics. The three recipients receive a $6,000 scholarship over a three years from Molson/Coors, while Brunelle will receive an extra $1,000 for winning the award of merit.


Social Networking

From The Publisher

Contact TJHN

Copyright © 2011 – 2012 All Rights Reserved – The Junior Hockey News


jQuery(function () { jQuery(‘ul.nav’).superfish(); });

Related posts

Gold Miners derail Express


Buffalo boosted by Skidmore’s play in net, beats Stouffville 2-1


Confessions Of A Junior Hockey Coach – Over Expansion Is Hurting The Game