CommitmentsFeaturedGeneral NewsUSPHL EliteUSPHL Premier

Richmond Generals Salute NCAA Division III Champion Mourar, Past Champions

By Richmond Generals Staff

NCAA Division 1 National Champions

The Richmond Generals were thrilled to see former USPHL Elite and Premier defenseman Austin Mourar (2017-19) claim the 2023 NCAA Division III National Championship as a member of the Hobart College Statesmen in March.

For the Generals, it continued a Tradition of Champions that has reached every level of the college hockey realm in recent years. Following is a list of all championships since 2014 that former members of the Richmond Generals organization have won:


NCAA Division I National Championship 

Zac Jones – University of Massachusetts (2021) 


NCAA Division 3 National Champions

Logan Fredericks – University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point (2019) 

Austin Mourar – Hobart College (2023) 


NCAA Division 2 National Champions (Northeast-10 Conference)

Jon Ballard – Southern New Hampshire University (2014) 

Nic Fenuccio – Assumption College (2017)

J.T. Kossakowski – Southern New Hampshire University (2019)


ACHA Division 2 National Champions

Brandon Ritchey – New York University/NYU (2017) 

Conan Hayton – University of Mary, 2021 and 2022 Back To Back National Champions


NAIA National Champions

Mike Curran – Aquinas College (2018) 


NJCAA National Champions

Jay Croop – Williston State College (2015) 

Related posts

Lalonde suspended until further notice


Getting The Call: Twin City Thunder Call Up Atlanta MadHatters’ Matteo Pero


NCDC Players Of The Week: Feb. 6