FeaturedGeneral News

Teams Plante and Roenick Set for All-American Prospects Game

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – While the players for the fourth annual CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game were previously announced, USA Hockey today unveiled the division of players that will comprise Team Plante and Team Roenick.

Former National Hockey League players Derek Plante (Cloquet, Minn.) and Jeremy Roenick  (Boston, Mass.) will each coach a team in the event, which will feature 42 of the top American-born prospects eligible for the 2016 NHL Entry Draft. The game is slated for Sept. 24 in Buffalo, New York, at First Niagara Center, home of the NHL’s Buffalo Sabres.

The game will include five players from New York, Stephen Dhillon (Buffalo, N.Y.), Adam Fox (Jericho, N.Y.), Luke Kirwan (Dewitt, N.Y.), Charlie McAvoy (Long Beach, N.Y.) and Tage Thompson (Oyster Bay, N.Y.).

For the complete Team Plante and Team Roenick rosters, see below.

NOTES: Danton Cole (Team Plante) and Chris Luongo (Team Roenick) of USA Hockey’s National Team Development Program will serve as assistant coaches … Players selected to compete in the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game were chosen by USA Hockey in conjunction with NHL Central Scouting …  Following last year’s game, 26 players that participated in the contest went on to be chosen in the 2015 NHL Entry Draft, including seven first-round selections … Tickets for the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game are on sale now at AllAmericanProspectsGame.com … Follow @USAHockey on Twitter for information regarding the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game and join the conversation by using #AAPG … The Buffalo Sabres and First Niagara Center are hosting the CCM/USA Hockey All-American Prospects Game for the second consecutive year and third time overall. Last year, Team Grier defeated Team Olczyk, 6-3. On Sept. 29, 2012, Team McClanahan beat Team Housley, 5-2, in the inaugural event.

1 Evan Sarthou G
30 Ryan Edquist G
2 Alex Green D
3 Mitch Eliot D
4 Charlie McAvoy D
5 Luke McInnis D
6 Derek Daschke D
7 JD Greenway D
8 Ryan Lindgren D
9 Kieffer Bellows F
10 Max Jones F
11 Garrett Wait F
12 Keenan Suthers F
14 Clayton Keller F
16 Trent Frederic F
17 Drake Rymsha F
18 Alex DeBrincat F
19 William Knierim F
20 Tage Thompson F
21 Matt Filipe F
22 Logan Brown F

Jersey #

First Name

Last Name


1 Tyler Parsons G
30 Stephen Dhillon G
12 Joey Anderson F
4 Michael Campoli D
6 Adam Fox D
22 Tim Gettinger F
8 Ben Gleason D
21 Luke Kirwan F
14 Jack Kopacka F
2 Chad Krys D
18 Luke Kunin F
11 William Lockwood F
3 Griffin Luce D
20 Mitchell Mattson F
10 Graham McPhee F
19 Nick Pastujov F
7 Andrew Peeke D
5 Sam Rossini D
9 James Sanchez F
17 Matthew Tkachuk F
16 Riley Tufte F

Related posts

USPHL Premier Through The Numbers: Midwest Region


NAHL Saturday Scores: Wings clinch playoff spot with 3-point weekend


A Letter To NA3HL Owners, Coaches, Players And Parents