Featured General News

USPHL Mid-West Junior Hockey Division – Twenty Team Division Being Developed

The United States Premier Hockey League (“USPHL”) is pleased to announce the addition of the Forest Lake Lakers to the new USPHL Mid-West Junior Hockey Division for the 2015-16 season.  The Division will be comprised of the Dell Ducks, Minnesota Owls, St Louis, Ironwood Yoopers, Wisconsin Rapid Riverkings, Wooster Oilers, Illiana Blackbirds, Marquette Royals, Fort Wayne Federals, Tri City Icehawks, Chicago Rampage, Hudson Crusaders and the Forest Lake Lakers.  The teams will be integrated into the USPHL by playing inter divisional games at USPHL showcases to be located in the East and expanded to for the first time to the Mid-West.

“The USPHL is please to commence the integration of these storied franchises into the league.   Tryouts are being announced for next season and the USPHL will complete the first phase of the website integration project shortly.” said Richard Gallant.   “The 2014/2015 season has been a great success for the USPHL with in excess of 160 participants that will go on to play collegiate hockey with approximately 75 committed to play NCAA Division One Hockey.   The expansion of our footprint to the Mid-West will further help all our league’s players obtain every opportunity to achieve their personal hockey goals.”

Upon completion of this process, the USPHL membership will consist of approximately 50 members fielding over 100 teams with a geographic reach that spans the complete Eastern Seaboard through to the Mid-West United States.

Additional teams are being reviewed to be included in the 2015/2016 season with a goal of reaching a 20 team division.  Look to the USPHL.com for more information about the League and the new Mid-West Division. 

Related posts



Reway, Brennan and Kostalek named TELUS three stars of the week


RIP Mark Reeds