FeaturedGeneral News

USA Hockey Annual Congress Kicks Off

The USA Hockey Annual Congress takes place through Saturday in Colorado Springs at the Hotel Elegante.

Among the scheduled events is a dinner on Wednesday evening to honor volunteers across the country, and the President’s Award Dinner on Friday night.

Night of Tribute

President’s Awards

  • Adult Player of the Year – Jim Westby (Roseville, Minn.)
  • Bob Allen Women’s Player of the Year – Monique Lamoureux-Morando (Grand Forks, N.D.)
  • Dave Tyler Junior Player of the Year – Rem Pitlick (Plymouth, Minn.)
  • Dave Peterson Goalie of the Year Hunter Miska (North Branch, Minn.)
  • College Player of the Year – Kyle Connor (Shelby Township, Mich.)
  • Disabled Athlete of the Year – Sarah Bettencourt (San Diego, Calif.).
  • Excellence in Safety Award   Dr. Elizabeth Pieroth (Elmhurst, Ill.)
  • Chet Stewart Award – Pat Bush (Raleigh, N.C.)
  • Adult Member of the Year – Shelley Looney (Buffalo, N.Y.)
  • Walter Yaciuk Award – Dr. Chip Burke (Pittsburgh, Pa.)
  • Bob Johnson Award – Hilary Knight (Sun Valley, Idaho)
  • Distinguished Achievement Award   Jerry York (Watertown, Mass.)
  • William Thayer Tutt Award – Phil Zona (Milton, Mass.)

Related posts

NCDC 2023-24 New England Division Players Of The Month: October 2023


2014-15 OHL On-Ice Player Safety Initiatives


Mantha, Whitney and Brassard named the TELUS three stars of the week